HUD Logo
Site Map         A-Z Index         Text   A   A   A

Tour EZ/RC/ECs by Round Number

This page organizes the names of the 100 Empowerment Zones, Renewal Communities, and Enterprise Communities (EZ/RC/ECs) by the competition round in which two Federal agencies designated them. The U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) designated and oversees all RCs and urban EZs. The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) designated and oversees all rural EZs and ECs. HUD and USDA designated the Round I, II and III EZs following competitions in 1994, 1999, and 2001, respectively. HUD designated the Round III EZs at the same time it designated the RCs. HUD and USDA awarded ECs in Round I, but the designation periods of these ECs expired on December 31, 2004. RCs expired December 31, 2009. However, on December 17, 2010, legislation was passed to extend EZ tax credits through December 31, 2011. No tax credits can be claimed beyond the 2011 tax year.

Please select any of the communities below to view maps, lists of census tracts, application summaries, and annual reports for a specific EZ, RC or EC.

Urban Round III Empowerment Zones

Urban Round II Empowerment Zones

Urban Round I Empowerment Zones
Urban Renewal Communities

Rural Renewal Communities

Urban Enterprise Zones

Rural Round III Empowerment Zones

Rural Round II Empowerment Zones

Rural Round I Empowerment Zones

Rural Round II Enterprise Communities

Related Information