HUD Logo
USA%20Flag  
Site Map         A-Z Index         Text   A   A   A
Program Office Menu
HUD   >   Program Offices   >   Fair Housing
Fair Housing And Equal Opportunity
couple
HUD Photo
File A Housing Discrimination Complaint
Contact us at (800)669-9777 and for the hearing impaired, please call TTY (800)927-9275
learn more
business partners
HUD Photo
Section 3 Business Registry
The Section 3 Business Registry is a listing of firms that have self-certified that they meet one of the regulatory definitions of a Section 3 business.
learn more
law book
HUD Photo
Payments Begin To MortageIT Claimants
Final stage of conciliation agreement in MortageIT discrimination case.
learn more

The mission of the Office of Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity(FHEO) is to eliminate housing discrimination, promote economic opportunity, and achieve diverse, inclusive communities by leading the nation in the enforcement, administration, development, and public understanding of federal fair housing policies and laws.

FHEO protects people from discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, disability, and familial status.  In addition, housing providers that receive HUD funding, have loans insured by the Federal Housing Administration (FHA), as well as lenders insured by FHA, may be subject to HUD program regulations intended to ensure equal access of LGBT persons.

FHEO NEWS

May


Thursday, May 14, 2015

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

 

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Monday, May 8, 2015

Monday, May 6, 2015

Monday, May 4, 2015


Monday, May 4, 2015

April

Wednesday, April 22, 2015


Wednesday, April 1, 2015

March

Thurs, March 19, 2015

February

Thurs, February 22, 2015

January

Friday, January 9, 2015

Wednesday, November 12, 2014


Monday, November 10, 2014
Monday, November 3, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014


ENFORCEMENT ACTIVITY ARCHIVE

PROGRAMS

RULES & INITIATIVES

Want timely access to published Fair Housing guidance, news, legal actions, events, and activities?  Subscribe to the FHEO News listserv (mailing list) by clicking on the following link:

Want timely access to published Fair Housing guidance, news, legal actions, events, and activities? Subscribe to the FHEO News listserv (mailing list) by clicking on the following link: FHEO Email List Fair Housing Library WIKI FHEO Wiki rss FHEO Channel

 


 Popular Topics

 

 

 

 


 

FHEO MOBILE APP

Flyer for discrimination filing